Anti-Ragging Cell

Anti-ragging Cell

Say No To Ragging

Ragging in all its forms is totally banned in Subarnarekha Mahavidyalaya including in its departments, its premises (academic, sports, canteen, etc.) whether located within the campus or outside and in all means of transportation of students whether public or private. The College shall take strict action including but not limited to criminal proceeding and/or cancellation of admission against those found guilty of ragging and/or of abetting ragging and the burden of proof shall hereby lie on the perpetrator of alleged ragging and not on the victim.

Members for the Academic Year 2022-23

The Anti Ragging committee consists of:

Representative of civil administration:  As designated by B.D.O

Representative of police administration: As designated by OC Gopiballavpur

Representative of local media:

Representative of non-government organisation (NGO) involved in youth activities:

Representative of faculty members:

Dr. Soumen Jana

Mr. Kunal Chakraborty

Dr. Kathakali Bandyapadhyay

Mr. Dibakar Ghosh

Mr. Shantanu Mandal

Representative of non-teaching staff:

Mrs. Sumana Nath

Representative of parents:

Representative of students: (G.S. of Students Union).

Convenor: Mr. Sanjoy Das